Avg. Amount Awarded
Apply Now
Bordering State Tuition Waiver


The Bordering State Tuition Waiver is open to graduate students classified as an in-state student at Arkansas Tech given that they are bona fide domiciliary of Arkansas or a contiguous state (specifically, Louisiana, Mississippi, Missouri, Oklahoma, Tennessee, or Texas) and have resided in the state for at least six consecutive months prior to the beginning of the semester or term for which the fees are to paid. For more information, and inquiries about the application, please contact the Financial Aid Office.

Eligibility Requirements

  • CheckmarkMust be a graduate student
  • CheckmarkMust attend a university
  • CheckmarkMust not be attending high school currently
  • CheckmarkRestricted to residents of Arkansas, Louisiana, Missouri, Mississippi, Oklahoma, Tennessee, Texas
  • CheckmarkRestricted to students studying in Arkansas